Lecturer

Dr HUNG, Brian Kwong-yin 洪光賢
Dr HUNG, Brian Kwong-yin
洪光賢
BFA (H.K.A.P.A.); MA (N.Y.); EdD (EdUHK); Dip (A.B.S.); AdvPCert [H.K. Baptist U.(S.C.E.)]; Cert (H.S.C.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:
Research-Scholarly Activities Professional Activities/Achievements

Dr Brian Hung graduated from the School of Film and Television of The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts where he was awarded a Bachelor of Fine Arts (Honours) Degree with first-class honours. During his studies, he was selected by Kodak as a representative of Hong Kong to participate in Kodak Budapest Cinematography Masterclass organised by the Hungarian Society of Cinematographers (H.S.C) and taught by renowned Hollywood cinematographers: Mr László Kovács and Mr Vilmos Zsigmond.

Dr Hung completed his Master's Degree in Studio Art: Art in Media at New York University. He is the recipient of Jack Goodman Scholarship from New York University. He then further obtained the Doctor of Education Degree from The Education University of Hong Kong, specialising in life and values education. His research focuses on the integration of art, film, photography and life and values education. He also received an Advanced Professional Certificate in Advertising and a Diploma in Theology.

He worked in creative industries – film, advertising and music video production as a videographer, photographer and digital media designer. He participated in different projects such as Ang Lee's movie "Lust Caution", RTHK TV Programme Commissioning, Shu Ning Presentation Unit with the Hong Kong Arts Festival, now.com, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups, and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Dr Hung's creative outputs are focused on documentaries, short films and stories. His works have been selected by various international film festivals and exhibitions around the world, including Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and the United States.

Back

講師

Dr HUNG, Brian Kwong-yin 洪光賢
Dr HUNG, Brian Kwong-yin
洪光賢
BFA (H.K.A.P.A.); MA (N.Y.); EdD (EdUHK); Dip (A.B.S.); AdvPCert [H.K. Baptist U.(S.C.E.)]; Cert (H.S.C.)
教學及學術興趣:
研究和學術活動 專業活動/成就

洪光賢博士畢業於香港演藝學院,獲頒授電影電視藝術學士(一級榮譽)學位。在學期間,他獲甄選代表香港參加柯達布達佩斯電影攝影大師(深造)課程,課程由匈牙利電影攝影會舉辦,並邀得荷里活著名電影攝影大師拉玆洛科瓦斯先生 (Lásszló Kováccs) 及維摩斯薛蒙先生 (Vilmos Zsigmond) 任教。

洪博士於美國紐約大學取得媒體藝術碩士學位,並獲紐約大學頒授Jack Goodman獎學金。其後再於香港教育大學取得教育學博士學位,主修生命及價值教育,主要研究藝術、電影、攝影及價值教育的融合。他亦獲頒廣告學高級專業證書及神學文憑。

他曾擔任電影、廣告、音樂錄像及多媒體創作項目之攝影師(硬照及影片)及數碼媒體設計師,其中包括著名導演李安之《色,戒》、香港電台電視節目外判計劃、樹寧‧現在式單位、香港藝術節、康樂及文化事務署、now.com、香港青年協會,以及香港科技大學等。

洪博士以發表紀錄片、短片及故事為主。他的作品曾於世界各地電影節及展覽展出,包括巴西、加拿大、中國、德國、希臘、香港、愛爾蘭、日本、韓國、台灣及美國。

返回