Lecturer

Ms HO, Ruby Wing-yi 何穎宜
Ms HO, Ruby Wing-yi
何穎宜
BA (Car.); MSocSc (S.Aust); DipEd (Br.Col.); DipTESL [C.U.H.K.(S.C.S.)]; Certified NLP Practitioner; Certified Hypnotherapist
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:

Ms Ruby Ho obtained her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Diploma in Education (specialising in Counseling Psychology) in Canada. She then pursued her Master in Social Science in Counselling, and a Diploma in Teaching English as a Second Language in Hong Kong. She is a member of The Hong Kong Professional Counselling Association, a Certified Practitioner of the American Board of NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming), and a Certified Hypnotherapist.

Prior to joining HKCC, Ms Ho had been teaching different courses in Psychology, Personal Development, and Childhood Education at various tertiary institutions in Hong Kong, during which she was actively involved in programme development, curriculum design and student counselling.

Ms Ho has also taught a wide range of psychology and personal development subjects in HKCC, including Introduction to Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Child Psychology, Psychology of Interpersonal Development, Human Behaviour & Social Environment, Self-understanding & Communication Skills, and Personal Growth & Development.

Apart from teaching, Ms Ho is working actively with various professional bodies, NGOs and social enterprises in Hong Kong in organising seminars and workshops, internship programmes, international volunteer service programmes, and international cultural exchange programmes for HKCC students.

Back

講師

Ms HO, Ruby Wing-yi 何穎宜
Ms HO, Ruby Wing-yi
何穎宜
BA (Car.); MSocSc (S.Aust); DipEd (Br.Col.); DipTESL [C.U.H.K.(S.C.S.)]; Certified NLP Practitioner; Certified Hypnotherapist
教學及學術興趣:

何穎宜小姐早年於加拿大取得心理學學士學位及教育(輔導學心理學)文憑,其後取得社會科學(輔導學)碩士學位及英語教學文憑。何小姐亦是香港專業輔導協會的會員、身心語言學執行師及認可的催眠治療師。

在加入香港專上學院前,何小姐曾於本地大學及專上學院任教心理學、個人成長發展及兒童教育等課程,並擔任多項課程設計與編修的工作。此外,她曾擔任多間專上學院的學生輔導組統籌。

何小姐在香港專上學院曾教授有關心理學和個人成長學的多個科目,包括心理學入門、發展心理學、兒童心理學、人際關係心理學、人類行為與社會環境、自我認識與溝通技巧,以及個人成長發展學。

教學以外,何小姐更積極與本地的專業機構、非牟利機構和社會企業合作,籌辦不同的専業講座及工作坊、企業實習課程、國際義工計劃,以及國際文化交流計劃等。 姐早年於加拿大取得心理學學士學位及教育(輔導心理學)文憑,其後取得社會科學(輔導輔導學會的會員、身心語言學執行師及認可的催眠治療執行

返回