Senior Lecturer

Dr CHAN, Ivy Ngai-man 陳艾敏
Dr CHAN, Ivy Ngai-man
陳艾敏
BBA (H.K.U.S.T.); MSc (Central Lancashire); PhD (H.K.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:
Research-Scholarly Activities

Dr Ivy Chan obtained her bachelor's degree in Management (with first class honors) from The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and her master's degree in Business Administration & Information Systems (with distinction) from the University of Central Lancashire.

After graduation, she had been working in the business administration, marketing and information systems fields. In 2004, she received her PhD in Information Systems from The University of Hong Kong. Her consistent high-level achievements were recognised by her success in being the first graduate at HKU's School of Business to receive both the Sir Edward Youde Memorial Research Fellowship and the Outstanding Research Postgraduate Student Award.

Prior to joining this institution, Dr Chan taught and conducted training classes at various institutions including the National University of Singapore, City University of Hong Kong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, and the Civil Service Training and Development Institute.

Dr Chan is a passionate teacher.  She received the HKCC Outstanding Teaching Award in 2008 and 2010. In addition, she is a recipient of the CPCE Outstanding Teaching Performance/ Achievement Award 2013/14 and the recipient of the CPCE Dean's Award for Outstanding Teaching Performance/Achievement 2018/19.

As for research, on top of her specialised field – knowledge management – Dr Chan is also interested in organisational learning and business strategy.

Back

高級講師

Dr CHAN, Ivy Ngai-man 陳艾敏
Dr CHAN, Ivy Ngai-man
陳艾敏
BBA (H.K.U.S.T.); MSc (Central Lancashire); PhD (H.K.)
教學及學術興趣:
研究和學術活動

陳艾敏博士分別於香港科技大學及英國蘭開夏郡大學 (University of Central Lancashire) 取得工商管理學士(甲等榮譽)及商業資訊科技碩士(甲等榮譽)。

畢業後,陳博士投身商界,主責行政,市場推廣及系統管理工作。2004年,陳博士於香港大學以優異成績完成資訊系統博士課程,她亦是首位同時獲得尤德爵士紀念基金研究生獎學金及香港大學傑出研究生獎的香港大學商學院研究生。

加入本院之前,陳博士於新加坡國立大學、香港城市大學、香港中文大學和公務員事務局等機構任教和提供培訓課程。

陳博士熱衷教學,曾獲頒發香港專上學院傑出教學獎(2008及2010年)、專業及持續教育學院傑出教學表現/成就獎(2013/14年度)及專業及持續教育學院院長特設傑出教學表現/成就獎(2018/19年度)。

在學術研究方面,陳博士的研究範疇包括知識管理、學習型機構及商業策略管理。

返回