Associate Division Head

Mr CHOY, Amos Chui-hung 蔡叙雄
Mr CHOY, Amos Chui-hung
蔡叙雄
Cert, HD, BA (H.K.Poly.); MA (Macq.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:

Mr Amos Choy Chui-hung got his Bachelor of Arts in Hospitality Management in 1994 and his Certificate for Hospitality Educator from the American Hotel & Motel Association in 1996. A year later, Mr Choy received his Master of Arts in Human Resources Management from Macquarie University.

Mr Choy possesses solid working experience in the arena of deluxe hotels where he started from a junior position and worked his way up to managerial level before joining the School of Hotel and Tourism of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, first as an Assistant Lecturer, then an Assistant Professor.

In 2002, Mr Choy joined HKCC where he now teaches hotel and management related courses, plays an active role in the planning and development of new programmes, and acts as the Associate Head of Division of Business. He also serves on different function groups and committees for student placement, programme management, learning and teaching, and academic quality assurance.

Back

學部副主任

Mr CHOY, Amos Chui-hung 蔡叙雄
Mr CHOY, Amos Chui-hung
蔡叙雄
Cert, HD, BA (H.K.Poly.); MA (Macq.)
教學及學術興趣:

蔡叙雄先生於1994年取得款待業管理學士,1996年取得美國酒店及旅館協會 (American Hotel & Motel Association) 的款待業教育文憑,翌年於澳洲麥覺理大學 (Macquarie University) 取得人力資源管理碩士。

蔡先生早年在豪華酒店業工作,從基層崗位晉升至管理階層,具備紮實的酒店業經驗。其後加入香港理工大學酒店及旅遊業管理學院,任職助理講師,其後成為助理教授。

蔡先生於2002年加入香港專上學院,除教授有關酒店及管理的學科外,更擔任策劃及發展新課程,並且是工商管理學部的副學部主任。蔡先生也參與學院多個工能小組及委員會的工作,範疇包括學生實習、課程管理、學習與教學和學術質素保證等。

返回