Deputy Director

Dr HUNG, Kwok-wah  洪國華
Dr HUNG, Kwok-wah
洪國華
BSc, MPhil, PhD (C.U.H.K.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:

Dr Kwok-Wah Hung received his bachelor's degree (majoring in Electronics and minoring in Computer Science), master's degree, and PhD from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. From 1985 to 1987, he worked for the Information Technology Servicing Department of the Hong Kong Government, first as an Analyst Programmer, then a Database Administrator.

Dr Hung has been associated with The Hong Kong Polytechnic University since September 1987 when he joined the Department of Computing, serving there first as a Lecturer, then as an Assistant Professor. He was the Programme Leader of Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Computing and the Departmental Project Leader, responsible for restructuring and converting the Department's seven undergraduate and post-graduate programmes into the credit-based system. He also held many other academic and administrative responsibilities at various committees in the department and the faculty. From 2001 to 2002, Dr Hung worked for PolyU's School of Professional Education and Executive Development, before joining HKCC since its establishment in 2002.

Dr Hung has published about 30 referred papers on data communications and networking in international journals and conference proceedings. He has extensive experience in teaching sub-degree, undergraduate and post-graduate courses as well as supervising master and doctorate dissertations. Since 2001, Dr Hung has been actively participating in the design, development, and management of various Associate Degree Programmes.

Back

副院長

Dr HUNG, Kwok-wah  洪國華
Dr HUNG, Kwok-wah
洪國華
BSc, MPhil, PhD (C.U.H.K.)
教學及學術興趣:

洪國華博士於香港中文大學取得學士(主修電子工程,副修電腦科學)、碩士和博士學位。1985至1987年,洪博士在香港政府資訊科技署工作,先後任職系統分析/程序編製主任和數據庫管理主任。

洪博士自1987年開始在香港理工大學工作,於電子計算學系當講師,繼而晉升為助理教授。他曾擔任電子計算(榮譽)學士的課程統籌主任及負責學系的課程統籌,把學系的七項學士課程及深造課程重組及轉化為學分制課程。他也是學系及學院多個委員會的成員,擔當許多學術及行政方面的工作。由2001至2002年,洪博士轉到香港理工大學的專業進修學院工作,再於2002年加入當時剛成立的香港專上學院。

洪博士曾於國際學術期刊及研討會發表過約30篇有關數據通訊網絡的論文。無論負責執教副學士、學士或深造課程,或是擔任碩士及博士研究生的論文指導工作,洪博士皆具有豐富經驗。自2001年開始,洪博士一直積極參與副學士課程的設計、發展和管理工作。

返回