Lecturer

Dr CHAN, Pat Pik-wah 陳碧華
Dr CHAN, Pat Pik-wah
陳碧華
BEng, MPhil, PhD (C.U.H.K.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:
Research-Scholarly Activities

Dr Pat Chan received her BEng (Hons) in Computer Engineering, MPhil and PhD in Computer Science and Engineering from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2002, 2004 and 2008 respectively. She was an exchange researcher at the Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany in 2006. She is currently pursuing her Master’ s degree in Education at The Hong Kong Institute of Education.

Prior to joining HKCC, Dr Chan was a research assistant at the Hong Kong Police Force. Besides, She worked at The Chinese University of Hong Kong - Tung Wah Group of Hospital Community College as a lecturer from 2008 to 2010. She now teaches computing and engineering at HKCC.

Dr Chan's research interests include software reliability engineering, distributed systems, fault-tolerant computing, web technologies, security, digital watermarking, multimedia processing, and video searching and delivery. She has published over 10 international journals and conference papers in her research areas. She also helped to develop many commercial systems and software tools.

Back

讲师

Dr CHAN, Pat Pik-wah 陈碧华
Dr CHAN, Pat Pik-wah
陈碧华
BEng, MPhil, PhD (C.U.H.K.)
教学及学术兴趣:
研究和学术活动

陈碧华博士于2002年在香港中文大学取得电脑工程荣誉学士学位,并于2004年和2008年在香港中文大学分别取得计算机科学与工程哲学硕士和哲学博士学位。此外,她曾于2006年在德国柏林洪堡大学作学术交流研究。目前,陈博士于香港教育学院攻读教育硕士。

陈博士于香港专上学院任教计算机和工程学科,此前,她曾于香港警队任研究助理,并于2008年至2010年,在香港中文大学-东华三院社区书院担任讲师。

陈博士的研究兴趣包括软件可靠性工程、分布式系统、容错计算、网络技术、数码水印、多媒体处理和视频搜索等。她曾在国际学术期刊及会议中发表逾十篇论文,亦协助发展多种商业系统和软件工具。

返回