Lecturer

Dr PHUA, Nathan Nexus Khong-thai 潘康泰
Dr PHUA, Nathan Nexus Khong-thai
潘康泰
EdD (H.K.); MA (S.Aust.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:
Research-Scholarly Activities

Dr Phua possesses a Doctor of Education from The University of Hong Kong and a Master of Arts in Communication Management from the University of South Australia.

Prior to joining HKCC, Dr Phua was News Editor and Senior Reporter of four internationally and regionally-headquartered publications for Asia. His areas of editorial coverage included business strategies, executive and company profiles, and market trends. Besides, Dr Phua used to be very active in the media industry where he was once a radio producer and presenter for "The International Radio" of Singapore.

Dr Phua has accumulated more than 15 years of rich experience in teaching to various levels of students in Hong Kong and Singapore. In recognition of his teaching methodology, Dr Phua was awarded a certificate under the Teacher Commendation Scheme by the Secretary for Education of the HKSAR Government in 2004. Since 2009, he has been presented yearly with HKCC’s “Lively Teaching Award” as well.

Dr Phua’s research focus aims at developing relevant pedagogies and strategies to help target audiences to attain improved levels of critical thinking and self-directed learning. He is also interested in the study of critical media literacy skills assessment and disposition as well as critical thinking.

Dr Phua teaches communication and media related subjects at HKCC.

Back

讲师

Dr PHUA, Nathan Nexus Khong-thai 潘康泰
Dr PHUA, Nathan Nexus Khong-thai
潘康泰
EdD (H.K.); MA (S.Aust.)
教学及学术兴趣:
研究和学术活动

潘康泰博士先后于香港大学及南澳洲大学取得教育博士及传讯管理硕士学位。

在加入香港专上学院之前,潘博士曾担任新闻编辑及资深记者,对商业策略、公司概覧及市场趋势方面的题材最感兴趣。他亦曾任职新加坡国际电台,负责制作及主持电台节目。

潘博士曾在香港及新加坡教授不同程度的课程,在教学方面拥有超过15年的丰富经验。2004年,潘博士更获敬师运动委员会举办的「表扬教师计划」颁发证书,嘉许他的教学方法。此外,自2009年起,他亦每年获颁HKCC的「生动教学奖」。

潘博士的学术研究旨在制定相关的教学方法及策略,协助对象加强慎思明辨及自我导向学习能力。此外,他的学术兴趣亦包括媒体识读技巧评估及倾向,以及有关慎思明辨的研究。

潘博士现于香港专上学院教授传讯及传媒相关科目。

返回