Associate Division Head

Mr TSANG, William Wai-sum 曾偉琛
Mr TSANG, William Wai-sum
曾偉琛
BA, MA (C.U.H.K.); MRPS (Brist.)
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:

Mr William Tsang Wai-sum started out his career in the early 1980s as an English copywriter at Reader's Digest, the company where he subsequently took up marketing responsibilities for the Asian region. The decade long association with Reader's Digest - then one of the biggest global publishers - has given Mr Tsang extensive experience in copywriting, publishing, and direct marketing. After leaving Reader's Digest, Mr Tsang went on to work for a number of regional and international publishing companies including CCH - a world leader in law and tax publishing - where he was the general manager of their Hong Kong operation.

In 2000, Mr Tsang joined PolyU's Department of Accountancy (now School of Accounting and Finance) as their half-time English technical writer, a post which he held for four years. During this period, he also did part-time English teaching at the School of Continuing Studies of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Management Association, and the Mechanical Engineering Department of PolyU. For his experience in copywriting, Mr Tsang was often approached by companies such as The Hong Kong Jockey Club, The Hong Kong Management Association, International Gold Coins, Reader's Digest, St Honore, and Universal Music to take up creative writing projects.

Mr Tsang joined HKCC of CPCE in 2004 as a full-time lecturer for English subjects. Besides teaching and subject team management, he has also taken up various management, marketing and editorial duties.  Currently, he is the Associate Division Head of the Division of Languages and Communication and the Head of the Marketing and Communications Office.  He is also the Chairman of the Admission and Marketing Committee of HKCC.  In 2007, Mr Tsang was bestowed the HKCC Outstanding Teaching Award.

Back

学部副主任

Mr TSANG, William Wai-sum 曾伟琛
Mr TSANG, William Wai-sum
曾伟琛
BA, MA (C.U.H.K.); MRPS (Brist.)
教学及学术兴趣:

曾伟琛先生于1980年代初投身社会,加入当时全球最大出版商之一读者文摘担任英语广告撰稿员,继而负责公司的亚洲区市场推广业务。在读者文摘工作近十年,曾先生累积了广博的撰稿、出版及直销经验。其后,曾先生曾于数间跨国出版公司担任管理工作,包括出任国际知名的法律及税务出版社CCH公司的香港公司总经理。

2000年,曾先生加入理大前会计学系(现会计及金融学院),以半职形式担任该学系的英语写作员,为时四年。期间,曾先生曾分别于香港中文大学校外进修学院、香港管理专业协会及理大机械工程学系兼职执教英语。由于曾先生在写作方面具有丰富经验,故此亦经常为不少机构创作及撰写中、英文直销广告文案和各类文稿,客户包括香港赛马会、国际钱币公司、读者文摘、圣安娜、香港管理专业协会及环球唱片等。

曾先生于2004年加入专业及持续教育学院辖下的香港专上学院,担任英语科目的全职讲师。除教学及科目统筹之外,曾先生亦负责管理、市场推广及编辑的工作。目前,他是语文及传意学部副主任和市场及传讯处总监。他亦是香港专上学院招生及市场推广委员会主席。2007年,曾先生获香港专上学院颁授杰出教学奖。

返回