Lecturer

Dr LAU, Joseph Yui-yip 劉銳業
Dr LAU, Joseph Yui-yip
劉銳業
BSc, MSc [PolyU(H.K.)]; EdD (Brist.); FSTLA; CMILT; Member (Institute of Seatransport);
Teaching and Scholarly Interests:
Research-Scholarly Activities Professional Activities/Achievements

Dr Joseph Lau graduated from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) and received a BSc (Hons) in International Shipping and Transport Logistics. He was placed on the Dean's List because of his outstanding academic performance during his bachelor's degree studies. He also received his Master of Science in International Shipping and Transport Logistics from PolyU.  He further pursued studies at the University of Bristol where he received his Doctor of Education.

Prior to joining this institution, Dr Lau worked in the transport and logistics industry. His experience covers freight forwarding, third party logistics provider and air cargo terminal. He earned different professional qualifications pertaining to The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT), the Institute of Seatransport, and Hong Kong Sea Transport and Logistics Association (HKSTLA). Besides, Dr Lau has solid work experience in the education sector. He was responsible for programme registration and quality assurance systems.

Until now, he has published more than 200 research papers in international journals and professional magazines, contributed 10 book chapters, 2 books and presented numerous papers in international conferences. He has collaborated with scholars from more than 20 countries and regions spreading over five continents on research projects. He has also secured over HK$ 7 million research grants. Recently, he has been awarded a Certificate of Appreciation by the Institute of Seatransport in recognition of his outstanding performance on research and the Best Paper Award in international leading conferences. Also, he has participated in different consultancy projects with various (inter-)governmental organisations, academic institutions and industrial associations, e.g. Trade and Industry Department, China Communications & Transport Association (CCTA), The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT), the Institute of Seatransport, Hong Kong Sea Transport and Logistics Association (HKSTLA), and PolyU. In addition, he has been appointed as Associate, University of Manitoba, Transport Institute, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and Visiting Scholar, East China Normal University. His research interests are Transport History, Maritime Transport, Air Transport, Port Planning, Supply Chain Management, Green Transport, Maritime Law, Public Transport, Maritime Education and Human Geography.

Dr Lau has been active in community services and scholarly activities. For example, he is an executive committee member of the Institute of Seatransport, an organising committee member of Wofoo Social Enterprises, Chairman of the Young Members Committee of The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in Hong Kong (CILTHK), an editorial board member of Seaview and Data in Brief, a reviewer of international notable journals and leading international conferences. He has played an active role in organising many international conferences, such as the Doctor of Education Conference, the University of Bristol (held in Hong Kong, 2016-2018), the World Transport Convention (held in Beijing, China, 2017), the International Conference on Innovative Development of E-commerce and Logistics (held in Zhengzhou, China, 2017), the BIT's World Gene Convention (held in Macau, China, 2017), and the Higher Education Forum.

Dr Lau joined this institution as he would like to teach and share his knowledge with students. He now teaches courses in Logistics and Management.

Back

讲师

Dr LAU, Joseph Yui-yip 刘锐业
Dr LAU, Joseph Yui-yip
刘锐业
BSc, MSc [PolyU(H.K.)]; EdD (Brist.); FSTLA; CMILT; Member (Institute of Seatransport);
教学及学术兴趣:
研究和学术活动 专业活动/成就

刘锐业博士毕业于香港理工大学,获颁国际航运及物流管理(荣誉)理学士学位及国际航运及物流管理理学硕士学位。刘博士在修读学士学位期间表现优异,获列入院长名单。其后,他再于布里斯托大学取得教育博士学位。

刘博士具备多方面的运输和物流业经验,工作范畴包括货运代理、第三方物流供应商及空运货站。此外,他拥有多个学会的专业资格,包括:英国皇家物流与运输学会、海运学会及香港航运物流协会。另一方面,刘博士拥有丰富的教育行政工作经验,主要负责课程注册和制定质素保证体系。

刘博士迄今已在国际学术期刊及专业杂志发表了200多篇研究论文、10本书籍的章节、2本书籍,并在国际会议及研讨会上发表多篇论文。现时,他与来自5大洲逾20个国家的学者进行研究合作。刘博士的研究项目已合共获得超过港币700万元的资助。最近,刘博士荣获海运学会杰出海事研究成就及国际会议最佳研究文章。另外,他参与过不同的谘询项目,主要包括:跨政府部门、学术机构、工业学会(包括:工业贸易署、中国交通运输协会、香港物流与运输学会、海运学会、香港航运物流协会、香港理工大学)。刘博士获加拿大曼尼托巴大学交通研究所委任为高级研究员及华东师范大学访问学者。刘博士的研究兴趣是历史运输、海上运输、航空运输、港口规划、供应链管理、绿色交通、海事法律、公共交通、航海教育,以及人文地理。

刘博士一直积极参与不同的社区服务和学术活动,例如担任海运学会执行委员会成员、和富社会企业委员会成员、香港运输物流学会青年会员事务委员会主席、Seaview及Data in Brief编辑委员、国际着名期刊及国际会议之评论家。刘博士领导及参与多个国际学术会议,例如教育博士会议 - 布里斯托大学(香港举行,2016-2018)、世界交通运输大会(北京举行,2017)、电子商务与物流协同创新发展国际研讨会(郑州举行,2017)、国际基因产业大会(澳门举行,2017)及高等教育论坛。

刘博士加入本院,旨在教授学生及分享知识。他负责教授有关物流及管理的科目。

返回