Two Dedicated Campuses Conducive to Learning
Graduates Going Places
2017 Graduate Success Stories
CPCE 2+2 Articulation Pathway
Flexibility in Programme Choice and Quality-assured Programmes
Caring Lecturers and Counselling Officers
Learning Beyond the Classroom
Home > Why HKCC > CPCE 2+2 Articulation Pathway
CPCE 2+2 Articulation Pathway
A well-thought-out “2+2” articulation pathway for HKCC students
PolyU CPCE offers through its two academic units (HKCC and SPEED a well-planned “2+2” articulation pathway to HKCC students who, after completing a 2-year AD or HD programme, may articulate to SPEED’s 2-year top-up honours degree programmes leading to PolyU-SPEED awards.
HKCC students to receive early Conditional Offer from SPEED (Applicable to HKCC 2018/19 new intake)
To help HKCC students plan in advance for their further studies, SPEED will offer each HKCC student a Conditional Offer of Admission. Providing that you, as an HKCC student, meet the requirements of the Conditional Offer of Admission (listed below) at the end of your first year of studies at HKCC, you will be given a Conditional Offer of Admission to a SPEED’s top-up honours degree programme1.
  • Programme of study in HKCC in a related discipline for the PolyU-SPEED Award programme that you are interested in AND an average grade of C+ (or a grade point of 2.5) or above in all English Language subjects in an HKCC AD or HD programme (except those on academic / disciplinary probation)
  • Specific requirements for individual programmes
  • BA (Hons) in Professional Communication
    • An average grade of C (or a grade point of 2.0) or above in all Chinese and Putonghua subjects in an HKCC AD or HD programme
  • BA (Hons) in Bilingual Studies
    • An average grade of C (or a grade point of 2.0) or above in all Chinese subjects in an HKCC AD or HD programme
  • BA (Hons) in Applied and Media Arts
    • All shortlisted candidates are required to present their portfolio and pass an interview before they are considered for the Offer of Admission
1 Admission to SPEED is subject to successful completion of an HKCC AD or HD programme before the start of the academic year ahead.  Students who do not complete their studies in HKCC within the normal study duration will need to follow the prevailing admission criteria and procedures for HKCC students in their actual year of admission to SPEED.
  • Students who do not meet the above criteria (including those from unrelated disciplines) may also be considered and invited for interview subject to the availability of places. Those with recommendation from HKCC’s Programme Leaders will be considered favourably. 
  • The offering of any programmes by SPEED is subject to annual review. There may be revamp, re-development and phasing out of programmes from time to time. At the same time, SPEED may develop new programmes, as appropriate, in response to community needs. Depending on the programme nature, new programmes may have different specific requirements. For the latest programme information, please visit SPEED's website.  For details about “2+2” articulation pathway, please click here
The above information is subject to change.

中文
Font
兩座校園設施完備 學習氣氛濃厚
升學表現 節節領先
2017 畢業生成功故事
CPCE「2+2」升學途徑
靈活轉換主修 課程審核嚴謹
講師與輔導主任 體現關懷文化
課堂以外 全方位學習
主頁 > 升學首選 > CPCE「2+2」升學途徑
CPCE「2+2」升學途徑
專為HKCC同學而設的完善「2+2」升學途徑
 
PolyU CPCE透過轄下學術單位HKCC及SPEED為同學提供周全的「2+2」升學途徑,當HKCC同學完成兩年制副學士或高級文憑課程後,有機會升讀由SPEED開辦的兩年制榮譽學士學位銜接課程,以獲取理大專業進修學院學銜。  
 
HKCC同學將優先獲SPEED有條件取錄 
 
為幫助HKCC同學及早籌備升學,SPEED會向每位HKCC同學發出有條件取錄通知書。如你在HKCC完成第一個學年的課程後符合以下有條件取錄要求,便可獲SPEED有條件取錄1,升讀榮譽學士學位銜接課程:
  • 在HKCC修讀的副學位課程與選修的PolyU-SPEED榮譽學士學位銜接課程為相關課程範疇;另外,在HKCC副學士或高級文憑課程內所有英文語文科目平均取得C+(或積分點2.5)或以上成績【正受學業監察/紀律監察之學生除外】
  • 個別課程附加要求
  • 專業傳意(榮譽)文學士學位課程
    • 在HKCC副學士或高級文憑課程內所有中文科目及所有普通話科目平均取得C(或積分點2.0)或以上成績 
       
  • 中英雙語學(榮譽)文學士學位課程
    • 在HKCC副學士或高級文憑課程內所有中文科目平均取得C(或積分點2.0)或以上成績
       
  • 應用及媒體藝術(榮譽)文學士學位課程
    • 獲甄選的申請人必須呈交個人作品集,並通過面試,SPEED方會考慮取錄
1 獲取錄的學生須於下一個學年開始前完成HKCC的副學士或高級文憑課程,方可入讀SPEED。未能於一般修讀年期內完成課程的學生,可於實際畢業年度按照當時SPEED取錄HKCC學生的條件及手續入讀SPEED。
 
 
注意: 
  • 假如同學未能符合上述資格(包括非相關學科範疇課程的同學),其申請仍可能獲考慮,並獲邀面試,但要視乎學額而定。獲HKCC課程統籌推薦的同學,其申請將獲優先考慮。  
  • SPEED課程開辦與否,須視乎年度評估。某些課程或會不時修改、重新發展或停辦。此外,SPEED也會開辦新課程,以配合社會需要。根據課程性質,新課程或會有不同的入學要求。有關最新的課程資訊,請瀏覽SPEED網頁。 請按此參閱有關「2+2」升學途徑詳情。  
上述資料或會不時修改。